Williams County Agricultural Society Constitution/By-Laws Committee Holds First Meeting

IMG_0090.JPGOn Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:00 PM, the newly created Constitution/By-Laws Committee of the Williams County Agricultural Society held its first meeting.

Attending the meeting was Alan Bennett, Sharon Kissinger, Katie Carlson, and Dave Walker. Absent was Ric Henricks. Guests included Sandy Kimpel, Duane Kimpel, Eugene Wilson, Deb Wilson, and Dave Page.

The committee held elections with Alan Bennett elected as Chairman, Katie Carlson as Vice Chairman, and Sharon Kissinger as Secretary.

The think tank meeting yielded conversations on the length of the current fair, the quantity of Directors, and the process of becoming eligible to be a Director as well as how a Director would be removed in the event of special circumstances.

The committee selected 3 Articles of the current Constitution to address and develop options for amendments. A goal was set to have a draft ready to present to the Board by the July 16 board meeting and final copy ready for the August board meeting.

In other matters, Sharon Kissinger made a motion to accept any Trustees to the committee to help with no voting rights. The motion was seconded by Dave Walker and passed unanimous.

The next meeting of the committee will be held Sunday, June 14 at 7:00 PM in the Luke Thaman Building.


Be the first to comment on "Williams County Agricultural Society Constitution/By-Laws Committee Holds First Meeting"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.