Williams County Joins Neighboring Northwest Ohio Counties In Foreign Trade Zone

BRYAN, Ohio, – Williams County now joins the following Northwest Ohio counties of Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Paulding, Sandusky and Wood as part of Foreign Trade Zone 8 (FTZ 8). Matt Davis, WEDCO Executive Director is pleased to announce that Williams County is now officially included in the Northwest Ohio FTZ 8. “It will be a definite advantage for current companies and any new company looking to invest in our County. Williams County’s inclusion the Foreign Trade provides another tool for attracting and retaining companies that import materials for manufacturing and distribution. The Foreign Trade Zone Program is a natural fit with our logistical advantages and strengthens as we compete for new opportunities and developments.”

Companies within these counties that have a need for Foreign Trade Zone status will no longer have to wait for the traditional process of request, review, and approval of a subzone, and will now enjoy an almost immediate extension of the Foreign Trade Zone benefits.

The Foreign Trade Zone Program is a trade program designed to offer certain specific benefits to the users. Each potential user must analyze the relevant facts and circumstances to determine and to quantify the potential benefits of operating or using a Foreign Trade Zone. Foreign Trade Zones are secured areas located in or near U.S. Customs ports of entry, but legally considered to be outside the customs territory. For additional information on Toledo’s Foreign Trade Zone Program, go to www.toledoportauthority.org


Be the first to comment on "Williams County Joins Neighboring Northwest Ohio Counties In Foreign Trade Zone"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.