Twenty NSCC Students Accepted Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

ARCHBOLD, OHIO – Northwest State Community College recently recognized twenty students who have been accepted into Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society. To be eligible, students must have a minimum 3.5 grade point average after completing at least eighteen credit hours of college coursework. Two of the students accepted were also welcomed into Kappa Beta Delta Honor Society.

Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1918 to encourage academic achievement for two-year college students. Its mission is to provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2.5 million members.

Kappa Beta Delta was established in 1997 as a specialty honor society for two-year college students in business programs. Its purpose is to recognize student scholarship and accomplishments, as well as encourage personal and professional improvement and service to others.

The following Fulton and Williams County students were accepted to the NSCC Phi Theta Kappa chapter:

Fulton County: Ashley Fry (Delta), Amy Shaffer (Fayette), Crystal Purdy.

Williams County: Heidi Hemenway (Bryan), Jordan Spackman (Edon), Kyli McCullough (Montpelier), Olivia Fish (West Unity)

The NSCC Kappa Beta Delta Chapter accepted Heidi Hemenway (Bryan).


Be the first to comment on "Twenty NSCC Students Accepted Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.