Area NSCC Students Inducted Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

ARCHBOLD, OHIO – Northwest State Community College recently recognized thirty-three students during the induction ceremony for the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society. To be eligible for induction, students must have a minimum 3.5 grade point average after completing at least eighteen credit hours of college coursework.

Phi Theta Kappa was established in 1918 to encourage academic achievement for two-year college students. Its mission is to provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 2.5 million members.

The following students were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa:

Fulton County: Kimberly Kruse (Archbold), William Miller (Archbold), April Velez (Archbold), Carol Pribe (Delta), Kevin Becker (Wauseon), Rebecca Dent-Weiss (Wauseon), Reynaldo Lopez (Wauseon), Anthony Rodriguez (Wauseon) and Michael Sager (Wauseon)

Williams County: Natasha Giles (Bryan), Tegan Hurd (Bryan), Brigitte Kuszmaul (Bryan), Rochelle Roberts (Bryan), Johnna Sorgenfrie (Bryan), Megan Wiles (Edgerton), Amber Jones (Kunkle), Debra Murphy (Montpelier) and Jason Marvin (West Unity).


© 2014 – 2016, Newspaper Staff. All rights reserved.

Be the first to comment on "Area NSCC Students Inducted Into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.